Add or Edit
Storage locations may be added, edited or deleted. To delete select the desired storage name and then the delete button.
Storage Location Information
Each storage location must have a unique name, although more than one Capture Profile can use the same storage location. Storage locations maybe be either UNC path as shown above or mapped drive.
NOTE 1: Selecting a drive by using the Browse button\Network\Computer\share will place the UNC path in the Storage Directory field. It is Strongly suggested that, when running in a Capture Server”/”Network Station environment, UNC paths are used.
NOTE 2: Modifying a storage location path will not change existing batches or document types. Users must reselect the storage location within a Capture Profile configuration after modifying it.
Storage locations can be marked for specific uses like as a Shared location, Batch Storage only, or a Migration location.
When you click on Check Usage a pop up window shows you which Capture Profile(s) are using the selected Storage Location.
When the new Storage Location is saved, it will be added to the list of Storage Locations available for use throughout the system.